top of page

Michael Irvin 88



Michael “The Playmaker” Irvin was selected by the Dallas Cowboys with the 11th selection in the first round of the 1988 NFL Draft. He lead the Dallas Cowboys to six division titles and three Super Bowl rings before a spinal injury cut his playing career short. Irvin was the team’s top receiver for eight consecutive seasons and retired as the Cowboys all-time leader in receptions (750), receiving yards (11,904), playoff receptions (87) and playoff receiving yards (1,315).


From 1991 through 1998, Irvin recorded 1,000-yard seasons in all but one year, racking up an impressive 10,265 yards over an eight-year span. Along the way, the Cowboys made four straight appearances in the NFC Championship Game (1992–1995) and captured three Super Bowl titles with back-to-back wins over the Buffalo Bills in Super Bowl XXVII and Super Bowl XXVIII, and the Pittsburgh Steelers in Super Bowl XXX.


As a five-time Pro Bowl selection, between 1991-98, Irvin has two more appearances than any other receiver in club history. Irvin was inducted into the Ring of Honor with Emmitt Smith and Troy Aikman in 2005. Irvin was elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2007. Show your appreciation for Michael Irvin with collectibles, photographs and more here at the Drew Pearson's Cowboys Legends Pro Shop.

bottom of page